Puter Problems 3-31-13


Got that Love Hate thing going on with technology )0;}

The puter froze up on me late last night & kept giving me a message to click but what ever program was the cause of the freeze up I do not know & n matter how many times I clicked the pop up message it just wouldn’t shut down

Well a few hours later & I’m not certain what I did but the only way I can get the puter to work is in Safe Mode with Networking… I was running a reccommended Anti-Malware when this happened while I was multi-tasking online

It only found one issue when I ran it in Safe Mode & corrected that issue so I figured it would now be able to start normally… nope Black screen after logging on so I am now typing in safe mode with networking & not sure what to do

Why don’t laptops have ReStart buttons like desktops do? To try to get to the puter to reboot while stuck initially I removed the battery & when it’s been in the black screen after restarting in normal mode I’ve unplugged it & plugged it back in to try another restart but so far the only way that I’m not in black screen is when I’m in one of the Safe Modes )0;}

I’m tired & aggravated & now quite limited in being able to communicate with the friends I have both online & in the real world – kinda lonely my internet friends have a great sense of humor & it looks like I might be missing out on that a bit while I fight to get this fixed or have Hubby call his tech savvy friend to give some suggestions to resolve the issue or will I have to do the terrible thought of doing a re-install & lose all of the pictures & files that I have  – praying that when I shut this down & restart that some of the programs that i’ve uninstalled will fix this mess

About Avon CT Style

"MaMa Te" the Fun Loving Lady here to help make your life more Beautiful with helpful & handy tips to make the most of your dollars The Wise Woman of Wonder has Advice from Experience as a Wife, Mother & Grandma - I'm "Old Enough to Know Better but Young Enough Not To Care"
This entry was posted in Just Life Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

