Crazy Days of Summer 2012


Things have been quite quiet here on the Avon CT Style blog & I apologize for that. Things have come to a standstill for the Avon biz due to a problem with the district manager refusing to do her job. I’m hoping to be back up & running prior to the Fall Decor & beginning of the Christmas season.

In the meantime I’ve been working on learning Emergency Preparedness skills & prepping for when we have another weather event. I have been experimenting with container gardening this year. It’s not exactly the best garden but I have managed to have a few items that look like they’ll actually give us something to eat.

Tonight we got to eat the first of the radishes, I’m pleased that I planted 2 kinds one having a pinkish inside & the other having the traditional white inside. They added some color to the bagged salad which HubbyMan picked up at the store on his way home from work. It was gratifying to eat them even though it was just the 2 today.

Small Successes make even those most horrible days so much better.

I do have a question…

Do people eat the green tops of radishes like people cook up & eat mustard greens & collards? I’ve seen frozen turnip greens but don’t recall radishes & the greens are so big & bright on these I was wondering if they’re edible too? Just leave a reply below or email me at AvonLadyCT@BoxBe.com.

Image 

About Avon CT Style

"MaMa Te" the Fun Loving Lady here to help make your life more Beautiful with helpful & handy tips to make the most of your dollars The Wise Woman of Wonder has Advice from Experience as a Wife, Mother & Grandma - I'm "Old Enough to Know Better but Young Enough Not To Care"
This entry was posted in Avon General Q&A, Computer My Reviews, consumer issues, Current Events, Emergency Preparedness, Food and drink, Health and wellness, Just Life Thoughts, Prepping, What If and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

